Brand Boeshaar Scholarship 2022

Since 2000 the Brand Boeshaar Scholarship Program has awarded $850,000 to graduating high school seniors in eastern Iowa and western Illinois who wish to pursue fine arts, design, or art education in college. To be considered for one of four prestigious $12,000 scholarship, applicants must submit a completed application, high school transcript, two letters of support and a portfolio of 12 works. The program is funded by the Brand Boeshaar Foundation Fund, managed by the Figge education department and administered by the Quad Cities Community Foundation

Applications and letters of support must be submitted by Saturday, March 5; portfolios may be submitted Friday, March 4, from 10 a.m.-5 p.m., or Saturday, March 5 from 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Contact Heather at [email protected] with questions. 

There are four scholarships:

1. Isabelle M. Brand Scholarship
2. Lillian L. Brand Scholarship
3. Lucille Brand Scholarship
4. William Brand Scholarship

High School Summer Drawing Program 

Check back in 2022 for summer 2022 dates!

Portfolio Day at the Figge 

In preparation for winter scholarship and college application deadlines, the Figge holds a portfolio day, where area colleges and universities are joined by schools from outside the area to provide one-on-one feedback to students on their portfolios. Check back here in August 2022 for Portfolio Day information. Call 563-345-6654 or [email protected] for more information.

Figge Factory T-Shirt Design Contest 

Figge factory 2021Every winter the Figge holds the Figge Factory T-Shirt Design contest, where area High School artists and designers send in their ideas for a T-shirt. The winning design is printed onto a shirt that is then sold in the Museum Store. This year's winner is: 

Name: Andres Gonzalez
Design title: Bridges
High School: Geneseo
Year in School: Senior

Call 563-345-6654 or [email protected] for more information.

Fun Facts. fpo


The Figge Art Museum opened on August 6, 2005, and is the renamed successor to the Davenport Museum of Art, which was opened on October 10, 1928, as the Davenport Municipal Art Gallery.

Orientation Gallery
Img 5005 1
Img 4901 2

Keep in Touch

Receive news about Figge’s exhibitions, events and more.


225 West Second Street
Davenport, Iowa



Museum | 563.326.7804

Cafe | 563.345.6647



Monday | Closed

Tuesday - Wednesday | 10am - 5pm

Thursday | 10am - 8pm

Friday - Saturday | 10am - 5pm

Sunday | 12pm - 5pm



Monday - Sunday Closed

*The Figge Cafe is closed until further notice

*See calendar for holiday exceptions